Prince William SRA


November 30, 2015

The Annual Meeting of the Prince William Soccer Referees Association was held on November 30 at the Development Services Building, 5 County Place, Woobdridge VA. Sixteen referees were in attendance, along with one guest, Ella Bailey.

Director of Referees, Barry Sherry, called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. Meetings from the last annual meeting were read and approved. Barry presented the membership roll of 142 members. A quorum of seven members was required and present. The only order of business was the election of the Director of Referees. No nominations were received. Debbie O'Connor nominated Barry Sherry and he was reelected by acclamation. The meeting was closed at 7:40 p.m.

Barry presented the PWSRA 2015 Young Female Referee of the Year Award to Katie Yates. Katie took on a number of challenging assignments this past year. She was selected for the VYSA State Cup finals for both the spring and fall seasons. She attend the Region I ODP camp in Rhode Island and was selected to officiate the U17 final.

Barry also presented the Director's Award to Kornelia Graves. Since arriving in Prince William County six years ago, Conny has been a tireless worker. She upgraded from Grade 8 to 7 three years ago when it required a fitness exam and assessment. She often leads PWSRA in officiating the most number of games.

Members in attendance:

Jeffrey Ackiss
John Andre
Tom Bean
Brian Bohnsack
Alfred Borges
Darios Kamgaing
Dave Fitzgerald
Keg Good

Kornelia Graves
Dave Lord
Robert McCauley
Richard Mitchell
Debbie O'Connor

Barry Sherry
Katie Yates
Mike Yates


    © Copyright 2017 Prince William SRA. All rights reserved.
    © Copyright 2017 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.